2022 Major World Series tournament preview!


Welcome to the show!!!




2022 USSSA Major World Series


Powered by Dudley


October 5-8 


Tournament Preview

2022 Major World Series bracket and team list link

The 2022 USSSA Men’s Major World Series begins Wednesday, October 5th at 9:00 AM eastern time. The tournament will be played at the Space Coast Stadium in Viera, Florida with its 325-365-385-365-325 field dimensions, they hit the Dudley Stadium ZN ball with unlimited home runs, and their will be two “play in” games Wednesday morning on the Red Marucci baseball field with the same dimensions as the stadium.  The wind in the stadium traditionally blows out to right field. The past 5 Major World Series champions have not been the #1 seed. The better seed for each game is the home team.  There is no floating rubber, they start with a 1-1 count and no foul ball after the 1st strike.  The tournament features 18 of the top teams in the nation and were seeded based upon the Conference USSSA point standings.  Thursday the winner’s bracket continues with the “Final 8” in the morning and afternoon and then the “Final 4” plays in the evening.  On Friday the loser’s bracket plays all day and the winner’s bracket finals are on Friday night.  On Saturday the final 8 teams remaining will battle it out to crown the new Major World Champion!  If you cannot be there then tune in for all the action on USSSALive.com or check out the condensed games and highlight clips on the USSSALive YouTube ChannelThis year we are trying to have a play by play announcer alongside a color commentator for each game.  The color commentators will be players, managers, and sponsors that have been on the Hit & Sit Show and or a player from each team that hasn’t been on the show yet like Josh Kirsten, Justin Muciarelli, Jason Magnum, Joel Sanchez, Travis Clark, John Natolly, Tyler Ervine, Brandon Miller, Todd Ankney, Alisha Bush, Brandon Bellamy, Brandon Traylor, Ryan Tomasi, Chris Greinert, Filip Washington, Mark Wik, Mike Williams, Terry Lambright, Brock Frentzel, Everett Williams, Dan Kirkwood, Joel Gonzalez, and Farhad Farjad.

Broadcasters Schedule

Subject to change

USSSALive.com will livestream the event and the chat room on ConferenceUSSSA.com will be up for updates and to answer your questions.

2022 Conference Statistics

2022 Computer Rankings

2022 Points Standings

Check out the Hit & Sit Show Episode #13 for the panelists picks on the Major World Series.

The 2022 USSSA Major World Series Teams!


The Playing Fields – Viera’s Space Coast Stadium

Space Coast Stadium 5800 Stadium Pkwy, Melbourne, FL 32940

325-365-385-365-325 field dimensions

The Red Quad will also be used for the 2 “play in” games and has

325-365-385-365-325 field dimensions


Weather Report

The weather for the Major looks pretty good.



Resmondo the #4 seed grabbed 43% of the vote while #1 seed Smash It Sports is at 10% of the vote.



Past  Winner’s!

2020 Winner – Resmondo/SmashIt/Sonnys/RDD/HAuto/S&S/Thunder/Easton (FL-M)

2020 MWS tournament report link

2019 Winner – Dan Smith/Menosse/Steven Smith/FAI

2019 MWS tournament report link

2018 Winner – Resmondo

2018 MWS tournament report link

2017 Winner – Smash It Sports/Scene/TDB/Miken/Worth/DirtySportsWear

2017 MWS tournament report link

2016 Winner – Smash It Sports/ASP/H.Auto/Mr.Wiggles/Easton

2016 MWS tournament report link

2015 Winner – Resmondo-Specialty Tank/Worth

2015 MWS tournament report link

2014 Winner – Resmondo-Specialty Tank/Worth

2014 MWS tournament report link

2013 Winner – Resmondo-Specialty Tank/Worth

2013 MWS tournament report link

2012 Winner – Laservision/Annihilation/Supreme/D2E/Easton

2012 MWS tournament report link

2011 MWS tournament report link

2010 MWS tournament report link

2009 MWS tournament report link

USSSA Major World Series Winning Teams List:
2021 – Resmondo/Smash It/Menosse/Thunder, Winter Haven, Florida
2020 – Resmondo/Smash It/Sonny’s/JJ’s/RDD, Winter Haven, Florida (55-20)
2019 – Dan Smith/Menosse/Steven Smith/FAI, San Jose, California
2018 – Resmondo/RDD/H.Auto/All In/Sprizzi/Easton, Winter Haven, Florida
2017 – Smash It/Scene/TDB/Miken/Worth, Rochester, New York
2016 – Smash it Sports/ASP/H. Auto/Mr. Wiggles, Cicero, New York
2015 – Resmondo-Specialty Tank-Worth, Winter Haven, Florida
2014 – Resmondo-Specialty Tank/Worth, Winter Haven, FL
2013 – Resmondo-Specialty Tank/Worth, Winter Haven, Florida
2012 – LaserVision/Anni/Supr/D2/Easton, Cicero, New York
2011 – Resmondo-Specialty Tank/Worth, Winter Haven, Florida
2010 – Resmondo-Specialty Tank/Worth, Winter Haven, Florida
2009 – Resmondo/Specialty Tank/Worth, Winter Haven, Florida
2008 – Dan Smith/Menosse/Benfield/Combat, San Jose, California
2007 – Resmondo Softball, Winter Haven, Florida
2006 – Resmondo – KME Softball Club, Winter Haven, Florida
2005 – Resmondo/Smith//Menosse, San Jose, California
2004 – Dan Smith/Backman/Menosse/Easton, San Jose, California
2003 – Resmondo/Hague/Taylor/Sunbelt, Columbus, Ohio
2002 – Chase/Reece/Roosters/Easton, Wilmington, North Carolina (AA Team)
2001 – Long Haul/Taylor Brothers/Shen Corp/TPS, Albertville, Minnesota
2000 – Dan Smith/Backman/Menosse/Worth, San Jose, California
1999 – R&D/Easton, Lima, Ohio
1998 – Team TPS, Louisville, Kentucky
1997 – Lighthouse/Worth, Stone Mountain, Georgia
1996 – Shen Valley/Superor/Taylor Brothers/TPS, Bridgewater, Virginia
1995 – Hague/R&D/Ohio Transport/TPS, Columbus, Ohio (AA Team)
1994 – Converters/Vernon’s/TPS, Kinston, North Carolina
1993 – Bell Corp, Tampa, Florida
1992 – Ritch’s-Superior/TPS, Windsor Locks, Connecticut
1991 – Ritch’s-Superior/TPS, Windsor Locks, Connecticut
1990 – Ritch’s/Kirk’s, Harrisburgh, North Carolina
1989 – Superior/Apollo, Windsor Locks, Connecticut
1988 – Steele’s Silver Bullets, Grafton, Ohio
1987 – Smythe Sox, Houston, Texas
1986 – Smythe Sox, Houston, Texas
1985 – Elite Coatings, Gordon, Georgia
1984 – Elite Coatings, Gordon, Georgia
1983 – Jerry’s Caterers, Miami, Florida
1982 – Jerry’s Caterers, Miami, Florida
1981 – Howard’s/Western Steer, Denver, North Carolina
1980 – Campbell’s Carpets, Concord, California
1979 – Nelson’s Painting, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1978 – Howard’s Furniture, Denver, North Carolina
1977 – Mazzola Castle, Rochester, New York
1976 – Snyder’s, Novi, Michigan
1975 – Snyder’s, Novi, Michigan
1974 – Dino’s Pizza, Detroit, Michigan
1973 – Double Tree Inn, Phoenix, AZ
1972 – Gonzales Mexican Food, Richmond, CA
1971 – Johnson’s Big Apple, Phoenix, AZ
1970 – Goettl’s Metals, Mesa, AZ
1969 – Jim’s Sport Shop, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1968 – Mueller Pipe Liners, Milwaukee, WI